Mid-Year Review: Celebrating Milestones and Advancements on Ottó Blockchain

Ottó Blockchain
3 min readJul 31, 2023

As we reach the mid-year mark, it’s time to reflect on the incredible journey of Ottó Blockchain since its inception. In just a few short months, Ottó has achieved remarkable accomplishments, proving its potential and making substantial strides in the blockchain space. Let’s take a moment to celebrate these key milestones and advancements:

March 20, 2023 — Celebrating Ottó Blockchain’s Launch!

In a momentous event, Ottó Blockchain came to life, marking the beginning of an exciting new chapter in the world of decentralized technology. As we reached this significant milestone, we set the genesis block and initiated chain validation. With the expert and meticulous development efforts of our dedicated team, we proudly introduced a pioneering technology, setting new standards in the Web3 space and paving the way for the future of DeFi. As we look back on this moment, we extend our heartfelt gratitude to our community for joining us on this journey and eagerly anticipate the promising opportunities that lie ahead. Together, we’ve embarked on a path towards a more decentralized and prosperous future with Ottó Blockchain leading the way.

April 11, 2023 — Plug Pre-mine OTTO Airdrop:

To express our gratitude, we distributed the first OTTO tokens to our loyal community who participated in the PLUG pre-mining event and/or created an account on Ottó.

May 2, 2023 — Catalyst Mint/Staking is Live:

The introduction of Catalyst Mint and Staking capabilities empowers users to actively participate in the network, earning rewards and strengthening the ecosystem.

May 7, 2023 — OTTO Dex Launches OTTO:CATA:

A game-changer for traders and enthusiasts alike, the Ottó Decentralized Exchange (DEX) goes live, providing a seamless platform for trading OTTO and Catalyst (CATA).

May 16, 2023 — PLUG Utility:

Ottó showcases its dynamic nature by facilitating the smooth migration of ERC20 PLUG to Ottó Blockchain, consolidating its utility, and enhancing interoperability on the network.

May 22, 2023 — PLUG:CATA 28-Day Fair Value Event Begins:

In an innovative move, Ottó launches the 28-Day Fair Value event for PLUG:CATA, offering PLUG participants an exciting opportunity for a fair value exchange of PLUG to CATA and a way to join and strengthen the Ottó Community and blockchain.

June 19, 2023 — CATAV Airdrop and CATA Redemption is Live:
The 28-Day Fair Value Event Concludes and all participants receive CATAV (CATA Vouchers) That can be exchanged 1:1 for CATA. Participation in this event has grown the Ottó community and has increased the decentralization of the network.

June 20, 2023 — DEX Upgrade CATAV Added to Swaps:

Ottó upgrades its DEX, adding CATAV to its repertoire of available swaps, providing more options for traders.

June 20, 2023 — Mint Upgrade:

A significant enhancement to the platform as users can now mint CATA with PLUG directly on Ottó, driving community growth and network strength.

July 3, 2023 — LP Pools are Live OTTO:CATA, OTTO:CATAV:

The latest innovation by Ottó brings LP pools to the ecosystem, enabling users to add liquidity and actively participate in the growth and stability of the platform.

July 26, 2023 — Ottó Dashboard Upgrade/Enhancement:

With this upgrade, users can now enjoy seamless asset sending & receiving, plus an “Address Book” feature to save frequently used wallet addresses enhancing the DeFi experience.

This mid-year review showcases the relentless pursuit of innovation and excellence by Ottó Blockchain. With each milestone achieved, the Ottó team reinforces its commitment to delivering a robust and user-centric blockchain experience.

As we continue into the second half of the year, we eagerly anticipate more groundbreaking developments, further empowering the Ottó community and reshaping the future of decentralized finance. Stay tuned for more exciting updates as we drive towards a more decentralized and inclusive future on Ottó Blockchain!

If you have any questions, please log a support ticket in Ottó Blockchain Discord.

About Ottó Blockchain

Ottó Blockchain is the first KYC-compliant, Curated Smart Finance blockchain. Ottó Blockchain leverages NFT identity attestation, and Multichain functionality, vouching for you to service providers, custodians, and other market participants while allowing users to maintain privacy.

To stay up to date, connect with us on Twitter and join the community on Discord.

--

--

Ottó Blockchain

Ottó Blockchain is the first KYC-compliant, Curated Smart Finance blockchain. Ottó leverages NFT identity attestation, and Multichain functionality.